Session 6: Teaching or Learning?

Some pointers I took note of during this session:

1. Never focus on teaching. Focus on the learning!

2. Ask yourself these questions – What do I want my children to learn? How do I know? What if they can’t? What if they already can?

When I thought back, I started to reflect and realized that I have always focused on what I want to teach to my children. But have I really bothered about those who were unable to understand my lessons? What have I done to make those children understand? How important is it for me to ensure that every single student in my class know what I am teaching? What are the changes that can be done to help my children learn better? I think I have not done enough for my children with regards to thins matter. Not too late to make this change I hope!

 

Leave a Reply

